Image
0

When-oh-When Will Birchbox Be Mine?

Yesterday I decided that it would be best to give the Birchbox subscription box the fair college-try.  It’s definitely something most can afford at $10 a month, and I’d like to gift a 3-month subscription to my niece, but I’d like to try it out first.

If you don’t know what Birchbox is, it’s an international company based out of NYC that offers a subscription box service that corresponds with their online shop.  If you are a subscriber, each month you receive a lovely box stuffed with approximately 4-5 skin, body, hair, or lifestyle products based on the information you provided in your beauty profile.  These products are typically sample sized, but occasionally you do receive a full-sized product.  If you like a sample you receive, you can go to their online shop and purchase the full-size product at a deep discount to regular prices.  They also have a wonderful points program included with your account that gives you some money to spend in their shop.

I decided that for $10, I’m on board.  Let’s do this!  So I scurried as fast as my fingers could take me over to their website, clicked on the “subscribe” link, and BAM!

Image

They say I need to request an invite and in 2-4 weeks, they’ll invite me to try a subscription from them.

I’ll keep you posted on how long the process takes, and I’ll review the box when it gets here!  Mom needs a little something for herself too, right?

Until next time,

Alexi
XOXO

(Disclaimer: I am not in any way affiliated with or sponsored by Birchbox. I will be paying for my own subscription, and they most likely don’t even know I exist.  I am simply doing this review because I want to, and frankly, most people will never read this anyway!)

What do you think?

